Working life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
June 10th 2006
Published: June 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Alright, so I know ive been neglectant of this online journal (I still refuse to call it a blog) but honestly not alot of interesting stories have come to in the past two weeks. Plus Ive been so busy with cult activites and my new passion for knitting while listening to books on tape that there has been no time for online activity.

I started my temporary career at Rebel sport Mid City two weeks ago and life has returned back to normal. 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. All of this throughout miserable rainy weather and a cough that just won't go away. Remind me why I'm here again? Ohhh yea, Im legal to drink! Joking Joking, Australia still hasnt lost its charm. ALthough, Im remembering the week before I left when I was sitting in the Hosak Residence eating a finely cooked meal while Buffalo Bill bet that I wouldnt last more than two months because of the drunk aussie guys and their ignorant accent. He was right about one thing... i really don't like drunk aussie guys when they talk, its pain to my ears. Although I definitely made it past the 2 month mark and still going strong.. in your face Bill, that $5 is all mine!

Work... my job is very similar to when I worked at coast mountain sports except that its not commission and thereore I get payed less money, I'm basically renting skis out to people who drive 7 hours to get to the snowy 'mountains' of jindabyne and its halfway around the world. ALso, my first week I had wednesday off to go to a conference where we learned all about the ski industry and ski products sold in australia and I got a free all-you-can-eat gourmet buffet and I was payed. As well as geting a bunch of free shit from the companies presenting. Not a bad deal.

ooh, you'll also be pleased to hear that I met people and have therefore gone out to real parties with real people. hah, its all looking up. Last night I went out with a Canadian girl from aldergrove and her friends whom I met last week. Watched the opening game of the world cup and its rediculous opening ceremony. Did anyone else who watched it have the craving to keep yelling out veiner schnitzel or other unfunny stereotypical german sayings? Yea, me neither....

All in all, I am alive and safe and still having a good time down under. I think im going to run away and start farming for prawn and eat them off the barby. Or Box some more kangaroo. Did I mention my mom believed that story and emailed me a dissaproving letter?

Ill leave you with a rap that marcel and I wrote in grade 7 in CAPP class about the importance of listening; I was singing it in the shower for some reason and now its stuck in my head. Theres a part missing which is marcels duty to fill in for me.

CHeers,
your mate down under.







"Yo, Listen up and listen real good
Heres a story about Bob who does as he should
He listens real good and he listens real fine
He listens just all the fiddlestick time

'yo, back me up.
back me up'

So this guy named Bob is really respected
He makes the talker feel like they're really accepted
If everytime he listened he got cash
He'd be a millionaire in just a flash

'yo, back me up.
back me up'



Im runnign real late
Im running out of time
gotta get back before the old leibel
gives me a BIG FAT FINE.

'back me up,
back me up'



Advertisement



10th June 2006

The finishing touches
Its actually: Now I gotta go Cause Im fresh outta time The Old Leibel might gimme A big Fat Fine back me up back me up Yo thats my old pal from back in the hood he always does exactly as he should Hes know bob, but thats okay Hes a loser Anyway! (Jeff Pops back in the door) WHAT THEY HEY (In Unison) See ya'll Hey! Hey! Hey!
10th June 2006

loves it
i love your BLOG
14th June 2006

haha
oh weff. good ol grade 7 nonsense. i wonder if liebel is still alive! im actually sick myself. have been for 4.5 weeks. so i finally decided to go to the doctor and get antibiotics. sigh. i hope your cough doesnt turn into what i have! love ya!
15th June 2006

Haha nice song there. Sounds like things are still going great for you!! I bet that beautiful rainy weather reminds you of all of us here at home...also in the rain :) It's great to hear that you are alive and still living the life over there. P.S. I held up my end of the bargain, now it's your turn :)
15th June 2006

I still think that your rendition of the Rock's "It Doesn't Matter" is a much finer rap, which will soon be released on DVD.
15th June 2006

Quixoticelixer
We watched the rap video from middle school that has Looney Tunes and other great stuff in it, inlcuding Marcel yelling "OH MY GOD!" While lying on a branch of a tree with his balls clearly rubbing up against it before they dropped. His voice was also really high pitched. You did a terrible job filming that, thankfully your kamerawerk has improved since then. I'd say that I miss you but people read this, i'd sound like a girl, and Marcel would probably touch me inappropriately, so i'll refrain. I have a funny story involving Questions, Asia and a guy we know. Oh and your webjournal is neat. So is Australia beating Japan 3-1 by scoring 3 goals in 8 mins Tim Cahill's a pretty big hero. Yours Truly, Andrew
17th June 2006

haha i remember that crazy song when you sang it to me on the chairlift at whistler. Shred the gnar when you are skiing at thredbo!

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb