Update?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
May 25th 2006
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sorry guys, not much to update.
Been relaxing in Sydney. Tom stayed here a few nights as he came to sydney from Wollongong where his uncle lives.
Went clubbing a few nigvht but have basically been hanging out with FLicko, Emily and Lucy.

I got a job at rebel sport, start monday. Rebel sport is similar to sport chek back home and I'm selling soccerballs, rugby balls, jerseys and skis. I went down to Bondi to watch the years biggesgt Rugby match and learned how the game is played as I never even knew back home. I'm supposed to learn about the different leagues and teams in order to sell shit. See how that goes :s. I think I'll stick to selling skis.

Friday night is a big night on the town, I'm going clubbing with the girls and some Friends of Flickos.

Life is back to normal.
I'll let you know when I think up my next adventure.

I hear not much is going on back home and I want that to change. Its summer.... I'm suposed to feel like im missing out on loads of things. And so far it seems liek you guys are up to working and thats about it. So get a move-on, I want to hear stories about getting in fights with midgets and going on a road-trip with no desitnations. Get a move on.

Speaking of getting a move-on, I went to some boxing night the other night at a pub. THey had kangaroos with bandanas and were looking for someone to box it. I volunteered right away and they had me hop into the ring. The ref slapped a mouth guard on me and I was off to her. Me vs. Slappy the Kangaroo. He stared me in the eyes, and then came hopping towards me with his big red boxing gloves. I shielded my face and felt a swift kick in the gut as I fell to the ground. I spat the blood out of my mouth and stood back up. I was told afterwards that anger filled my eyes before I punched slappy right under the chin and he flew back unable to get up. He sat there twitching. It was really sad. But I won $20 000. I felt bad still though because i think I killed slappy, so I gave my winnings to POKIW (Preservation of Kangaroos In the Wild).

Other than that, its been a slack sort of week.

CHeers.

Advertisement



26th May 2006

Canadians against kangaroo cruelty
It's good to hear you're still having a good time Jeff, you certainly aren't missing out on a whole lot compared to the crazy adventures you're having. I have been working a lot lately (and will be for the whole summer), but this guy I work with completely reminds me of the crazy french guy you told me about working with... Keep having fun, and keep up the blog, I live through you Jeff. *heart*
26th May 2006

Oh my god, send me an Australian rugby ball. If I ever see or speak to you again, I will love you forever.
26th May 2006

XD
haha, paul, youre awesome. WHat line of work are you in exactly? And does this french man refer to woman genitalia as lasagna? And whos abby? I'll bring you back a rugby ball tho if I can fit it in my suitcase...

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.6kb