Musician


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
April 1st 2006
Published: April 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

The GUITARThe GUITARThe GUITAR

Im naming him fingers. I dont know who remembers that guy from the BOB back home. God a hate that guy. But I love my guitar. Paradox? no.
Another quick one but just to sya that I GOT A GUITAR!!!!!!
I've been practicing tonight basic basic techniques etc. I have a book I'm learning out of which is actually quite helpful. Usually me an d books dont get along but Im becoming a new man, Im reading books now too. Quite the triumph!

Also, today I went surfing and it was SUUUUPER windy. Kind of sucked and was hard to get up with really crappy waves. However, I was feeling confiudent and could turn pretty easily. Better to one side though.. I switched to INTERMEDIATE lessons now. So I'll be surfing out in the green. Pictures will come eventually: I promise.

All in all, another good day. Im happy, and I think Ill go get drunk and make an ass of myself in random pubs. Sounds good.

-Jeffrey


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

New FriendsNew Friends
New Friends

Lame image title I know. Can you see the oz tan yet? Im getting almost as tanned as ali. OOoh, burn.


2nd April 2006

land down under
all right surfing by yourself, playing the guitar by yourself and going to the pub by yourself...GET SOME FRIENDS!
2nd April 2006

grr
Im not doing all this by myself. I always am with people. Its just always different people. hah. So I wouldnt say I have friends. You got me on that one. I love you too Julie! XOXO
2nd April 2006

Men At Work
Jeff, before you make friends you must continue to improve your drinking, guitar and surfing skills because without those you can't make friends in Australia.

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb