The aussie "wild"life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
March 19th 2006
Published: March 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This morning I woke up, had a ncie short work-out and headed out for Yum-Chai with my uncles Marks Parents. It was cool the way the restaurant was set . Basically a bunch of chinese waiters walking around with carts of food and you can pick and choose what you want. Never have to wait: Quite Enjoyable.

Afterwards Mark asked is I wanted to go see some skippys (kangaroos) and so we were off. The place we ended up turned out to be more of a wildlife sanctuary. I was able to pet the kangaroos and koalas. There were the craziest animals, wallabees, dingos, unicorns, penguins. And so I was able to tick one of the first thingsw off my list, get a picture with a kangaroo. But I got much more than that. THe pictures says it all. Arent I an amazing photographer?


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



19th March 2006

crazzy animal!
Looks ur trip is off to an awesome start jeffy! The pics make everything exiciting, especially the snow ball chicken! What is that thing doing in Australia?? HAVE FUN!
20th March 2006

i like the roos!!!!!!!!!! bring me one back, no one has to know.
21st March 2006

just so you know...
hey jeffina, nat wanted me to tell you that there are restaurants here like that! Tell Uncle Mike he's lost weight, looks great (just tell him it doesnt' have to be true!!!)
21st March 2006

AWWWWW KOALA
I want one! It looks so cute! Miss you Jeffy! I want more pics of the apt!!
25th March 2006

in my biology lecture today, my prof gave us a slideshow of a bunch of animals in aussie. Lo and behold, i come online and see you have ALL of the same animals we went over. Wombats are the best and im so jealous u got to pet those cute sunsabitches. He said aussie has a lot of products, mainly beers, named after those animals. Get pics of wombat brew or some crazy aussie beers!
28th March 2006

aww animals
well jeffrey animals are dope but lets see aussie woman

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb