A sad day for all....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
February 7th 2006
Published: February 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

The tenancy on our lovely flat in Coogee has now come to a sad and almost tearful end and it is time to move on to our new swanky inner city apartment in the Surrey Hills area, but of course we're not just going to walk out on Coogee without saying goodbye the best way we know how.... cocktails and a party!
In fact we pretty much had a full-blown cocktail party with the rest of the crew we flew out with in the BUNAC group at their larger house which actually has a little bar already built in, fantastic! We each bought a different bottle of spirits and fruit, mint, juices etc etc and I tended the bar for our last night in Coogee making as many different cocktails as possible with the equipment I had. A good night was had by all and some of the drinks that were distributed from the bar were "pretty bloody good!". We went out to 'the Cross' that night(Sunday) so I had to prepare myself for a hungover day at work yesterday.
Today it was all over... Colin and myself had to go to work at the wonderful call centre and take our bags with us and Matt and Chris did all that needed to be done to move into our new concrete plaza apartment. It was very strange leaving one flat in the morning (a flat I had got to know so well) and going home to another alien place in the evening. Luckily and coinsidently my mate Dan at work lives in the flat next door to our new place which really does make the world shrink when things like that happen! On the way to my new home Matt phoned me to ask what pizza I wanted delivering as none of us had any food in the cupboards and that they were waiting for me to watch Batman Begins on the DVD player. This kind of news after a day at work is extremely good news!! I arrived back to the flat and liked what I saw, it really is nice.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

SYDNEY SKYLINESYDNEY SKYLINE
SYDNEY SKYLINE

The view from the balcony as you look to the right.
LOUNGELOUNGE
LOUNGE

Yes they are suede leather sofas, with TV and DVD player, and a balcony beyond the glass windows


Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb