Sydney!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
March 5th 2008
Published: March 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

These are the photos from my first few days in Sydney. So far my favourite place here is the Royal Botanical Gardens - it was beautiful and felt worlds away from the busy-ness of the rest of the city. Overall, the city is very nice - reminds me of Boston - feels more sophistated and formal than Toronto or NYC. I don't think either Jason or I are really big-city people though - so we'll see where we end up after this week. I'm very much enjoying the freedom to do whatever and not having a formal plan - very un-me, but isn't that the idea?


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

PwC SydneyPwC Sydney
PwC Sydney

Much nicer location than London's - right next to Darling Harbour!
Bats!Bats!
Bats!

Aka Flying Foxes - all over the tress in the Royal Botanical Gardens
CockatooCockatoo
Cockatoo

They're wild here - and according to Jason sell for a couple grand in Canada - go figure.


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb