Sydney Aquarium


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
March 5th 2008
Published: March 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On Tuesday I forked over the $24 adminission and toured the Sydney Aquarium for a few hours. It was nice - quite a few exhibits. It was also cool how the whole thing was built on the harbour (you can see that in one of my photos). Overall, I think I preferred the aquariums in Boston and at Disney World - ah well. I'm looking forward to seeing some of these critters in person though (aka in the wild) during my time here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Snake-necked TurtleSnake-necked Turtle
Snake-necked Turtle

He was cute and kept swimming over to me
Jelly FishJelly Fish
Jelly Fish

Dad - I much prefer the picture you took of the jellies in Boston, but I tried!
SealSeal
Seal

Again, very cute and kept following me around!
My Favourite SharkMy Favourite Shark
My Favourite Shark

The Lemon Shark


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb