In Sydney - So I Guess It's "Real" Now


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
March 4th 2008
Published: March 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We've now been in Sydney since Sunday night, so I'm starting to learn where everything is!

Unfortunately, we don't have internet in our hotel (at least not affordable internet!), so I'm in an internet cafe near Hyde Park. Also, as these computers seem a bit slow, it took me forever just to upload a few Fiji pictures - so no Sydney pictures yet - I promise to return with my own laptop later this week.

The weather here is really nice - lots of sun and not quite as hot as Fiji. It was 24 yesterday (20 as the low), so really nice for walking around. We wandered around yesterday morning and ended up in the Botanical Gardens, which were beautiful. From the Gardens I also caught my first view of the Opera House - impressive.

Today I met with my recruiter this morning (job front looks promising), and then went to the famous Sydney Aquarium. It was quite nice and Darling Harbour was cool (the aquarium is built on the harbour) - I think I preferred the New England Aquarium in Boston though. I'm looking forward to seeing at least some of the creatures from the aquarium out in the wild during my travels.

As for the rest of the week, I'm planning to tour around Sydney and then next week I think we're heading off to explore other places. I'll keep you posted!

Advertisement



5th March 2008

Nice weather
Sounds awesome! Your so lucky to have the nice weather. Today we had a snow store with like 20cm and its extremely cold out and we are getting more snow on friday night too I guess. Get a tan for me and have MORE FUN! -Max

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0991s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb