Simply Great


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Opera House
March 4th 2009
Published: March 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ahhh, today was great! Just a normal, simple day... but things couldn't have gone better 😊 And the weather was perfect, party cloudy and about 75 - great!!

So this morning on my way to the bus stop to head to school and I hear all these weird noises, and then came all these cops on motorcycles, cop cars, limousines, nice cars, etc. So my first thought was, "OMG, IT"S BARACK OBAMA, WOOOO," but I didn't see any American flags, or ANY flags for the matter. I still felt really cool that I "saw" someone important and knew I could brag about it on here later.

Then I went to class and sat next to this kid who goes to Wisconsin that I had talked to the week before, Eric. He's nice and lives in The Village, where I lived last semester. So we're sitting in class and this Asian guy comes in super late (hahaha, I'm laughing as I type this), and the poor guy start running up the stairs and just BAM, trips and falls and drops his bag. So then everyone starts giggling and our professor is grinning... and then TWO SECONDS LATER the kid was so embarrassed he tried to run to the top step to get out of everyone's view and fell AGAIN. Hahahaha, even the professor couldn't help but start laughing, it was GREAT. And then I invited Eric to my little birthday party and he said he'd love to come and would bring some friends, so that put me in a great mood... I'm so excited to be making new friends this semester!

So then I had my discussion section for the same class and it was SO interesting (Politics of Terrorism) and the people are really cool and interesting... ANDDDD, holy cow, there are some of the hottest Aussie guys EVERRRRR in there. I was just sitting there smiling the whole time thinking , "yeahhhh, I never want to leave!" haha. And then I was sitting next to a really nice girl from Virginia and next to her was this adorable French girl. So I'm really excited because I think I'm going to make some fun friends in that class.

After class I went to work, which is always fun. Took the bus home and came in and sat on the couch to find my new debit card in the mail with some money from Dad, woohoo! AND, just as I sat down, I heard those weird noises again (so ironic that it happened just as I got home) and I saw the little procession go by again! But THIS time, I was able to see the flag - South Korea! So I don't know if they have a President or what, whoever he is, I saw him!! 😊

And as you all know, my birthday is in FOUR DAYS!! WOOHOO!! I was really kind of dreading it thinking that it was going to suck and that I'm gonna have to spend it alone, but so far every day this week I have gotten something in the mail. On Monday I got the best present EVER from Melissa and Gina (an awesome picture book from www.shutterfly.com), and yesterday I got some birthday cards from Mom, and today I got that stuff from Dad. I was feeling pretty unloved, but this week I feel completely different, knowing that people didn't forget my birthday 😊 Oh, and I got a call this morning from a florist confirming my address because I'm getting flowers delivered on Friday! So not sure who those are going to be from, but I'm excited!!! Yay!!!!

This Friday is Michaela's going away party, Saturday night is my birthday party, and then Michaela goes back home to Finland on Sunday, my birthday. I'm not quite sure what I'm going to do on my actual birthday since everyone's busy, so we'll see what the weather is like, I might just enjoy a day at the beach or something. We'll see 😊

Advertisement



6th March 2009

almost 22!!!!
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY ALMOST BIRTHDAY................AN AUSSIE B'DAY! AND MORE GREAT LOOKING AUSSIES FOR YOU TO LOOK AT.........LIFE IS GOOD LOVE YOU

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb