Opera House and Centre Point Tower


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Opera House
January 21st 2007
Published: January 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hidee ho, so after recovering from my trek across Mordor....ops, I mean The Blue Mountains, I took a leisurely saturday with Emily to visit The Opera House and go to the top of Centre Point Tower - thank goodness there was a lift!
We went on this little ride telling you about Australia (I is now educated about where I is) and then got the lift the size of a small thimble to the top. The view was tremendous! Sydney is huge and is seperated all over the place by water. Lots of yummy bridges!
The we scooted on down to The Opera House (stopping for gelato joy on the way to prevent melting!). Twas a very cool building and The Harbour is beautiful.
Went out in the evening to sample to beverage and dancing opportunities of The Harbour. Not bad, not bad. But am waiting to see what else Oz has to offer in terms of nightlife. The coolest bit of Aussie nightlift was the possum I saw on the way home. I'm too adding this to my collection of animals to squeeze past customs.
Travelling up to Byron Bay tomorrow on the Greyhound bus (please be air conditioned!).
Tarrah!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



21st January 2007

Poo Poo to you!
Hiya winkle, I'm so jealous I could cry!!!!! Don't forget to visit the arts factory, ( the hostel in byron bay) It's fab, you'll love it! And off the main street on the left when you reach the beach is owned by crocodile dundee man, (forgtoon his real name!) Or it was when i was there, and go to Nimbim, it rules! Alana has started walking with her walker now, I think she'll be doing geology when you get back!!! Not much else, we're having a few probs and might have to sell the house next month which would be a bit rubbish, I'll keep you posted! How are you finding everything else? I hope you have made lots of friends and aren't all lonely and stuff, it sounds all good so I'm happy for now, but say the word and I'll come and look after you......I wish! Gotta dash, Alana wants food! Love ya xxxxxxxxxxxxx
21st January 2007

We miss you!
Hi auntie Bex, can you please stop having so much fun ! Love you, alana!
21st January 2007

hi
hiya glad yur havin a gwd tymexxx i soooo wanna go to the oz lolx luvya bubbi
22nd January 2007

Hi Em and Alana and Uncle Ed!
Hi Guys! Alana is such a genius! walking, putting up shelves, geology. I love that girl! That's such a shame about the house. I'll try to win the Aussie lottery for you. Nimbim is indeed on the list. Shall look out for the Art Factory. I'm stay at my mate emily's and we've been doing loadsa stuff, so no, I'm not lonely. She's coming up the east coast. Better dash, gotta pack for Byron, departing in 3 hours and have a barbie as well. Whatta life! Miss you guys! Wish you were here xxxxx
22nd January 2007

Hiya Doonas!
Hi Guys! Hope you're well. Glad you're enjoying the site. Oz is awesome. Am so pleased I've done this! Keep you eyes peeled on the site - tarrah! Miss you xxxxx

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb