Darling Harbour Treats


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darling Harbour
January 22nd 2007
Published: January 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi There. Well, I had an only child day today. Went into Syndey on my tod via the Sea Cat (small boat with animal name). Fantastic views! Although it was pretty windy and I arrived at Darline Harbour with a huge afro. I went to the Sydney aquarium and saw Nemos, touched star fish and got scared of the sharks. Saw a sting ray the size of a dining table! I gave him an angered look just so he knows we're all mad about Steve Irwin.
Ate some Calamari when I came out of the aquarium. Feel guilty now.
Then tottered off to the New South Wales art gallery for some Aboriginal Art. Lovely Jubbly. All drawn with dots (but not dot-to-dot).
I then took a very grown up stroll in the Botanical Gardens. Well, it was grown up until I spied that there were hundreds of bats flying around and hanging in the trees!!!! I turned orangutang swing about in the trees trying to get a closer look. Have stolen one for my 'customs list'. I do not have anything to declare.......
About to have my first Aussie BBQ tonight then catching the overnight bus to Byron Bay baby! Hopefully it should be smooth passage, although there's been a mega bush fire, so hope it's all calm now. It was 41degrees C yesterday so used it as ample opportunity to do my washing. It dried in 15mins - no lie!!! Also needed small recovery from night out in Sydney as 4am was my time of slumber. I'm drowsy thinking about it!
Sad to leave the luxury of Emily's house and the company of her family, but we've got more of Oz to see.
Chat to you in Byron
Love Bex
xxxxxxxxxxx
PS: Will put of pic of Nemo and a Bat up soon so keep ya eyes peeled!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb