The last few days


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newtown
October 11th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

What I will have done before i get home!

awesome, eh?

Adam boulderingAdam boulderingAdam bouldering

Adam and I go rock climbing a couple times a week...we are insane..and it is insanely fun
it's very weird...classes are almost over.. we are hitting the home stretch so to speak. I'm very excited to come home- I miss you all!!!- but at the same time, i will miss australia when i leave. sydney is a beautiful city- i love sitting by the water and going to the beach- but i will really miss the countryside...The long drive trips I've gotten to do have been amazing. The people I've met have been incredible, and I feel so priveledged to hang out with the people i do.

As the famous philosopher Bill once said to Ted, in the late 1980s classic, Bill and Ted's Most Excellent Adventure, "Ted, this has been a most excellent adventure."

Don't know why I'm writing this now. Ah well, when in Rome.

Australia ho!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

me in a treeme in a tree
me in a tree

where else would i be at a barbie?
Andrew and his favorite pillowAndrew and his favorite pillow
Andrew and his favorite pillow

down at andrew's friend's house in camden with the aggie students
laughs at the publaughs at the pub
laughs at the pub

this is one of three pubs in camden..it was rockin, with good live music
my platonic life partnermy platonic life partner
my platonic life partner

my twin adam.. we are barbequing at andrew's place.. it was on sunday after a day of surfing.
the foodthe food
the food

a veritable smorgasboard, a la college student's fridge
steph and her watermelonsteph and her watermelon
steph and her watermelon

watermelon grin
the bbq groupthe bbq group
the bbq group

jan is also here, she of course, is the photographer..it's very useful to have a friend who rocks at photography


13th October 2005

CCD, you rock my world... and my world is lonely now that you have gone. I thank you very much for distracting me from studying for my exam in approximately 7.5 hours. I miss you a lot. I drove past our house the other day...looking good. But I don't think anyone was home. Talk to you soon love, and I am insanely jealous of all the fun you are having. School is kicking my butt. Cheers!
16th October 2005

This Is Not The Greatest Comment Title In The World....This Is Just A Tribute...
16th October 2005

Now for something completely different...
carolineimissyouyouneedtocomehomerightnow! I can't believe you are almost finished down there! You had better call me the moment you land! Love you!

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb