A Random Assortment


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newtown
September 10th 2005
Published: September 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Here are a whole bunch of pictures.. Their captions tell you when they are from and what I was doing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Jan and I in the Botanical GardensJan and I in the Botanical Gardens
Jan and I in the Botanical Gardens

This is our first day in Sydney
Jan and I in the Tipsy TrailJan and I in the Tipsy Trail
Jan and I in the Tipsy Trail

Our first night on our road trip, Jan and I were cold and travel-logged, so we slept in the car, and had our first of many deep conversations
Our morning hikeOur morning hike
Our morning hike

We saw a dingo, it stalked us, and I'm sure it was after Jan, due to her being the weak and sickly member of our party
Me on the BeachMe on the Beach
Me on the Beach

This is at Byron Bay, day three of our trip
Save AsSave As
Save As

This is at Byron Bay, day three of our trip...someone wrote Save As on the beach
Me Among the ShrubberiesMe Among the Shrubberies
Me Among the Shrubberies

Fraser Island rules
Us hiking up the sand dunesUs hiking up the sand dunes
Us hiking up the sand dunes

Fraser Island rules
Karl holding me with 2 legsKarl holding me with 2 legs
Karl holding me with 2 legs

Fraser Island rules
inland Queenslandinland Queensland
inland Queensland

On the drive
Laundry time!Laundry time!
Laundry time!

On the drive
Jan and I on the rocksJan and I on the rocks
Jan and I on the rocks

Magnetic Island, near Townsville, Queensland
Eva, Me and Jan on the beachEva, Me and Jan on the beach
Eva, Me and Jan on the beach

Magnetic Island, near Townsville, Queensland


3rd October 2005

Pictures
If a picture is worth a thousand words....this entry would be at least two and a half encyclopedia britannica collections....

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 17; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb