My last two sundays


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newtown
August 23rd 2005
Published: August 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sunday before last:

Adam ran in the City to Surf race, and did a great job. With him running were tons of people in costumes..Our favorites included Men at Work (running, towing a fridge with beer), men dressed in sperm outfits (promoting condoms), gorillas (apparently there was a whole pack of them), and Tricky Dick (a man wearing a Nixon mask and undies, and nothing else.). After Adam finished, Mel, Jan and I sat on the beach for the afternoon and played frisbee (much to the chagrin of our surrounders) and played with the waves. There were people in the water; the water was relatively warm, but there was some wind, so it was too cold outside for my tastes to go in. Soon, surf lesson though.



Last Sunday:

Andrew, Adam and I set off with the rock climbing club to go rock climbing in the Blue Mountains, near Katoomba. It was great, and Adam, Andrew and I definitely rocked the beginner side of things. The people were really cool to hang out with, and after a long day of climbing and hiking we were all ready for sleep...Did I mention Andrew, Adam and I got
Throngs of PeopleThrongs of PeopleThrongs of People

There were 69,000 people in the race.
only 3 hours of sleep due to a late night the night before? Ouch that hurt. And then Monday morning I had softball practice at 7 am. Turns out I might play catcher..

Check the pics!




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Bondi BeachBondi Beach
Bondi Beach

End of the race.. Start of our fun.
Sperm menSperm men
Sperm men

I can't believe these guys ran 8 miles in these costumes
Mel and JanMel and Jan
Mel and Jan

Ah, the pacific sand!
Jan and AdamJan and Adam
Jan and Adam

Cutest picture I'll ever see!
Arty pictureArty picture
Arty picture

This little kid kept rolling around us in the sand, and his cordoroys left this print.
Adam BelayingAdam Belaying
Adam Belaying

lil' adam growing up!
me rockclimbingme rockclimbing
me rockclimbing

it was cooooollld
stu, adam and mestu, adam and me
stu, adam and me

it was cooooollld
trying to stay warm!trying to stay warm!
trying to stay warm!

it was cooooollld
crack climbingcrack climbing
crack climbing

cracks are fun
me at the topme at the top
me at the top

cracks are fun
adam loves rocksadam loves rocks
adam loves rocks

adam is weird
andrew climbingandrew climbing
andrew climbing

he emits a manly roar!


23rd August 2005

a little joke....
So there were three guys that just died, and they were waiting at the gates of heaven. But St. Peter told them that only one could enter at the time, because the other two rooms weren't ready...you know how heaven is... So anyway, St. Peter said that the one who died the most gruesome death would get to enter first. So the three guys told their last stories: The first guy begins, "Well, I was on my balcony doing my jazzercise - you know, kick two three, lunge two three - when I ended up kicking a little too far, and fell right over the rail. I fell a few floors, then caught a hold of someone elses balcony railing with my one hand...then all of a sudden someone started to wail away at my fingers! I let go of the rail and landed in a bush....which broke my fall. So I had some broken fingers, but that was it! Then a refrigerator fell on top of me. The second guy then says, "well, I was suspecting my wife was cheating on me with her jazzercise instructor from a few floors above us. All of a sudden, this guy was hanging off of my balcony. I realized it was the instructor, and I started wailing away at his fingers with a hammer. He fell, but the bushes broke his fall, so I dropped my refrigerator on him. I felt so bad about what I had done, I shot myself. Finally the third guy says, "Ok, picture this...I'm naked in this refrigerator..."
24th August 2005

yip!
ACK! I love your friends. Teddy says "hello." Thanks for the update. LOVE YOU! ps. are you sick? That's what Teddy said, but I don't know why he would know.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb