A bit of an Update


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Newtown
August 13th 2005
Published: August 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Janice And MeJanice And MeJanice And Me

Janice is doing my make-up for a photo shoot she had to do for her photography class. I'm the spy. Tom and Benny, our hip Australian friends, helped out, as well as our buddy Andrew, who let me stand on his back..ouch.
So there's been calls for an update. I'm terrible at this consistency thing. But here's a bit of a look into daily life at Sydney Uni.

Monday- Aboriginal Religions Lecture 11-1 with Richard Simmons. It's not Richard Simmons, but the idea is the same. The clothes are the same. Still, it's a really interesting lecture. From 1-2, a group of us go to lunch and sit on the grassy fields and look at the clouds..Just kidding, Sydney rarely has clouds. But we do sit out on the grass and it is great. From 2-3 we have Aboriginal Religions Tutorial (whcih means discussion) with Count Dracula. His name is Vaselli, and he is Greek, but he looks like Count Dracula. At 6pm, we have Formal Dinner at the Women's College, where we dress in academic gowns and are served good food. We are also treated to a speaker.

Also, for a few weeks, I'll have softball practice at 7:15am, and then maybe a game at 1.

Ah.. Well.. daily life changes a lot. I 'm not in a routine yet.

Um.

Well.


This is a bad blog entry. But I'll put lots of pictures on
Benny Kidnapping MeBenny Kidnapping MeBenny Kidnapping Me

Poor Benny had to lift me up and sling me over his shoulder like a continental soldier.. Three times.
it. Yay!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Andrew as the Mob bossAndrew as the Mob boss
Andrew as the Mob boss

Andrew did a too good job at being the mob boss.
Adam and IAdam and I
Adam and I

Adam's girlfriend got him tickets to go see Branford Marselis in the Sydney Opera house, and I reaped the benefits! Mwa ha ha! It was incredible. After the concert, we crashed a party. The staff of a cruise ship was having a party in a tent right next to the opera house, and they were playing old 80s music, so Adam and I danced the night away, and met our friend Bubba.
Group for PancakesGroup for Pancakes
Group for Pancakes

I forget where we had been, but we got pancakes at 3:30 AM.. SCORE!
Andrew, Jan and meAndrew, Jan and me
Andrew, Jan and me

This is Andrew's picture, I stole it. We went on a harbor cruise for international students, where i saw a guy from Episcopal, Mike Greisser. Small world! Anyway, it was tres fun.
Benny, Me, JanBenny, Me, Jan
Benny, Me, Jan

That's Benny, dressed up to be "Shady man" for the shoot


16th August 2005

baller
SOFTBALLLLLLL!!!!!!!! Yes! Hit me a homer. You look shhhhhmashing by the way. No clouds is a bummer...they are pretty. I saw a cloud today. Don't be jealous. Love you Caro!
21st August 2005

I agree, you look smashing!!!!! So glad to see a blog update and all the pictures. It looks like you guys are having so much fun. Wish I could see a softball game! Lots of love, Mom

Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb