Zoo Day!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Mosman
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So today I went to the Taronga Zoo in Sydney with Jenna (one of my new roommates), Emily and Andreas (the swede). It was a lot of fun! It was a really nice zoo, although somewhat expensive to get into. We of course saw kangaroos, koala bears, snakes and lizards. It was a nice day but tons of walking!

Last night we just hung out at our apartment had some dinner and made some plans since I have a whole week before school starts. We are planning to go to Wollongong tomorrow (thanks jade!) and stay one night, then to Manly beach (i mean if I'm here I'm going to the beach as much as I can.. I've already been three times in 2 weeks) and stay the night there one night then spend the next day at the beach then back on Friday night then Mardi Gras (keep in mind this is gay/lesbian mardi gras) is saturday and is going to be amazing!!

So I think that will be a lot of fun! I'm really tired today and sick of not having internet at home (hopefully later this week). Also, internet here is really expensive. They buy it from the USA so it goes by bandwith (which you blow through) and we have a limit at the apt even then. Depending on how much it is we may pay extra a month to have unlimited. Internet per month with a high limit (this is no such thing as unlimited on high speed, only dial up) is $150/month... crazy but it will be less because we will have the credit from the basic package and 6 of us to split the rest.

So I have another blog I wrote on my laptop that I will put up soon. Miss you all!

<3
me

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb