$5 Pizza, Anyone?


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Kings Cross
July 12th 2009
Published: July 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was a rainy, lazy day. I woke up around 9am and made myself a breakfast of French Toast and Scrambled eggs. I’m pretty certain that’s more than I ever cooked in my apartment at school, so it was a good start. After breakfast I decided to do the “beach walk,” a path that connects the beach I live on to a beach about 4 miles to the north, Bondi (Bond-eye) Beach. I walked about half way there when it started to rain more and I got cold and walked back. I’ve included pictures of this walk in this blog. I really enjoyed it because there are cliffs that look out over the ocean which you can sit on and peer over the edge. It’s a quite a view.

The rest of my day was spent recruiting people to go to Bondi Junction to see the movie Bruno at the cinema there. The plans were all set, only to find out that there is a large group trip planned to the movies for Tuesday through the exchange office. So instead I read a book inside as it continued to rain.

Later in the afternoon I went to my friend Oonagh’s (Irish) house with a bunch of people to have some drinks before taking the bus out to King’s Cross for $5 pizza/drink night at a bar. What a mash-up of ideas that place was! Imagine a fancy, swanky club where you can’t get in unless you follow the dress code…then add pizza to that. Doesn’t really compute for me. After the club I took a cab back to Coogee with a few people (unlike the night before, where people insisted that we walk the 5+ miles back to our home while I had blisters on my feet), and went to bed.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb