Moving In


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee Beach
July 10th 2009
Published: July 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

StairwayStairwayStairway

Stairway to the Upper Campus
Today I get to move into the house that I’ll be living in for the next 4.5 months. I’m up currently at 7:30 waiting to head out to the university to sign my lease and get my keys. I was told last night that the internet companies pretty much only have contracts for 2 years. Sean said that usually the landlord contracts with the internet company, then the tenant pays the cost of the service during their stay. However, the Uni has already told me that Internet is not included…I hope that doesn’t meant I’ll need to buy a antenna from the phone company that will let me get internet through the Cell Phone towers…


I’ve moved into my house to find that the internet service of the previous occupants has not yet been canceled. Jackpot. I’ve taken a few pictures of campus/my house so you know what everything looks like.



Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Red Centre BuildingRed Centre Building
Red Centre Building

Home of the Exchange Office.
House 1House 1
House 1

Doorway to my House
EntranceEntrance
Entrance

Entrance to my house with my room on the left.
RoomRoom
Room

My room.
Room 1Room 1
Room 1

Inside of my room
VHS TapesVHS Tapes
VHS Tapes

My inheritance from the former residents of my apartment.


Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1173s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb