Dinner at Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee
July 19th 2009
Published: July 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was a good day. I was in bed for a good portion of it, though, because I stayed up late last night. I woke up feeling sick, so I decided that the best way of getting over my sickness was to stay in bed until I felt better. To my surprise, it actually worked and now I feel better. I did take medicine as well, however, just in case. :-)

Some people had texted me around 11am to invite me to take the beach walk from Coogee to Bondi again, but as I mentioned I was still asleep. Instead, I invited them to come over to my house for dinner. They accepted and we met at the grocery store at 7:30 once they returned from Bondi. I had decided that we were going to make Chicken Parm and we split the cost of all the ingredients necessary. We then proceeded to walk to my house and find that one of my roommates had people over as well, and that they were having nearly the same food as us. We made them wash the dishes so we could eat after them and made a meal that, in my opinion, put theirs to shame. After dinner, everyone went back home and got ready for class tomorrow. My first day as an Australian Student starts tomorrow at 9am. Bed time!


Advertisement



19th July 2009

Hello there!
Sounds like a lovely little evening! Glad you didn't decide to serve kangaroo jerky! haha. PS. glad you're feeling better.

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.5kb