Weekend Trips


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee
July 24th 2009
Published: July 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This week I had 3 out of my 4 classes. Of those that I had, they all seem very interesting, so I'm excited for the rest of the semester. However, I'm not excited about all the reading I have to do already! I think that my Negotiation Course will be the most interesting because it seems to have the most real-world applications. It consists of both learning theory about negotiation as well as practicing negotiating with my fellow classmates.

Besides classes I have just been hanging out with my friends here and further exploring the city. Tonight I think I'm having people over to watch a movie I got from the Australian version of Netflix: Quikflix. Then, tomorrow I'm off on a road trip to Australia's capitol in Canberra. I was telling one of my Australian friend's about our plans to go to Canberra and he volunteered to come along and drive us to the city. Now I think the plan is that he's going to rent a car and drive us down there and stay with us for the weekend. Pretty sweet! (and a lot cheaper than taking the bus.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb