This is what i got up to!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee
January 21st 2009
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Monday 19th Jan 2009
I slept most of today as i had bad sunburn and it just knoked it out of me. I was really annoyed though because i did put the sun cream on but again i missed bits, and it was under my arms so the worst place!

Tuesday 20th Jan 2009
didnt do much again today it was just work again. But i did have a conversation with Darren back at home Jays mate with was cool. Went to bed early because i had to get up at 5am tomorrow.

Wednesday 21st Jan 2009

Well this was the big one!!!

SKY DIVING!!!!!!!!!! WOOOOHOOO!
I missed my alarm so i had to get washed and dressed really quick and flag down a taxi, but luckyly it was only 10mins away. It was an hour and a half journey on the coach, then when we got there we had to fill out a form and put on some joggers.
We were put into our harnises then had a training talk about what we had to do, which lasted all of two mins as there is not alot we need to do. Then we met up with our instructors.
I had an instructor that must have been in his 50's and when i asked him how long he had been doing it he told be just two weeks! And me being me i believed him! We did a quick intro on the camera because they filmed pretty much all the time which was good, then we got on the coach again and had a 20min drive to the plain. I had a good chat with one of the instructors, he was wicked, we talked about how crazy he had been on his R1, so he sold it, now he is really into base jumping and skydiving.
I had a quick video next to the plain and got in with my instructor, we were first in so last out. There were no seats in the plain just two rows of foam that we all sat on one infront of the other with legs eitherside.
It was so funny when the first one jumped out because i think to the people next to him were shocked to see someone fall out of a plain and one of the girls did a little scream. It was great to see evryone jump before me, a shame i couldn't see their faces. One lad wouldn't let go of the side of the door! The instructor had to pull them off and just jump. I just though to myself im going to keep my arms crossed because thats what you had to do and let him do the work, im attached to him so just let it happen. And wow what a feeling. Its a bit of a shock how fast you fall at first but great!
The best experience you will ever experience if you do it........wait no, when you do it! Because you have to. Its weird the way everyone goes on about it is just not worth worrying about. The actual sky dive was really good and not scary. About the first second was scary but after that the free fall was really exiting but you didnt feel scared it was just a great sensation.
When the parashute came up it was a bit of a shock but then it felt like you wern't even moving. This part i could have definately stayed there forever, it was beautiful. But then he did fast circles which made me a bit dizzy and feel a bit sick, he didn't stop! When we were close to the landing point he said we were going to land but we were quite far up so i thought he mite go round in another circle, but instead he did something that made us drop which made my stomach go a bit, then we skidded on the grass for a couple of seconds and stoped.
I really want to do it again!
We went to nearby cafe while we waited for our DVD's and photoes to be developed and i had a gorgeous smoothy rasberry, apple and mango or banana i think.
We came back to get our things and watched everyones skydive on computers it was really good to watch it back.
So then we had our hour 1/2 journey back to central. I was gutted it was all over and none of my good mates to share it with too.

When i got back i went to bondi junction to meet up with Shelley and Ceri to watch Bride War. It was a good film, very chick flicky though so boys you mite not like it.
Came home and just looked at my photos from the day, now im off to bed.X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.9kb