Getting ready to leave Sunny Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
November 1st 2006
Published: November 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After years of talking about it and saving it's now only one month to go before I leave my life and home in Sydney for a 6 month travelling adventure around SE Asia, Japan, Europe and East Coast of the US. Ultimately I plan on ending up in London (probably around July) and finding work. I finish work here in 2 and a half weeks and I leave Sydney on the 1st of December!

Admittedly, in the last week I've started having some nervous thoughts about my big travelling adventure but I guess that's entirely normal.

So...where am I going?

Well as I'm going to be on my own, I'm leaving my plans fairly open but my rough itinerary is -

Dec 1 - fly out from Sydney to Bangkok
Spend a few days in Bangkok
Then fly to Hanoi, Vietnam. Visit Ha Long Bay and other lovely spots
Then spend about a month travelling down the coast of Vietnam to Ho Chi Minh
Then travel to Angkor Wat in Cambodia
Make my way back to Bangkok
Leave for Japan about end of January, spend a couple of weeks there
Fly into London, spend a week or two with Caz

Then (due to me potentially not coping with the European winter) either -
travel round Europe (Italy, Croatia, France, Austria, Germany, Czezh Republic, Holland) - and then to the US

or go straight to New York, Washington, Toronto - and buy a ticket back to Europe and do the countries above.

Along the way I am hoping that I'll get to catch up with Mel in Italy, Caz & Julia in London and Jane in Toronto. I know some of you may not be there, but I am crossing my fingers that you are.

Friends/family are more than welcome to meet me somewhere and join me for a bit of travelling if they feel like it! I'll be keeping you up to date with my plans as they develop over time.

For now, here's a lovely pic of Bondi and the life I'm leaving behind. All eyes are looking forward though, toward an amazing personal adventure! Giddy up!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0662s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1.1mb