Hanging with the family


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
July 22nd 2006
Published: January 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I had a trip to Brisbane for a couple of days so I decided I would book a ticket and fly down to Sydney on the Saturday morning to spend the day with my family. My parents came and met me at the airport and took me home. We spent the morning sitting around catching up. I got to spend some time with my little six month old niece Madison who is soooo cute! We then went to a nice restaurant for lunch where my brother Justin came and met up with us. After lunch my parents, my sister Natalie, Madison and I went down to Rose Bay to have coffee. It was a beautiful day even though its supposed to be the middle of winter. We went for a walk along the bay then went back home and hung out for a couple more hours before my parents dropped me back off to the airport for my flight back to Brisbane. It was a fleeting visit but when you live overseas you really appreciate your family and even though I only got to spend a few hours with them, it was really good quality time together!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb