A new hood


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
June 30th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well hello people, where ever on this fabulous planet you may be. If you didn’t know already I have a space to call my own. Didn’t buy rather renting with my delightful sister Louise and her wonderful boyfriend Michael. Our place is a cheeky three bedroom apartment with a balcony and kitchen with views of the Pacific Ocean and a lazy 3 min walk to the sands of Bronte Beach. Not to mention spectacular views of Bronte Valley if you don’t mind.
Been a surprisingly tough transition back to the land of Oz from the good old USA but the dust is starting to settle with some of the little and slightly larger blocks beginning to fall into place. I have an outdoor football team, an indoor football team, friends playing in football teams who I can go and watch (and occasionally heckle!), a dodgeball team, roller derby events to attend, family events I can pop into, some of the best friends on the planet I can host, weddings to look forward to, weddings I have already enjoyed, trivia to prepare for, hockey games to watch, phenomenal eateries to enjoy, music to savour, waves to be surfed, my favourite theatre to re-discover and when i have time a little bit of work to do!
I do miss the USA and Charleston in particular with all the potential she had to offer but am slowly allowing the incredible city that is Sydney and all that it entails to sweep me off my feet. You only need to go for a 10 min walk from my place on the bronte to bondi walk to appreciate just how breath takingly beautiful my new neighbourhood is.
If you’re in the area be sure to drop by, we have a spare room after all with your name written all over it!



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

You say pose......You say pose......
You say pose......

The real reason Cameron headed down to Melbourne is clearly apparent - to further his modelling career of course.


17th July 2011

Foolsball
like you can heckle when we destroy teams 5nil. You should stop playing with the children and come play down here

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb