Bondi Beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
March 26th 2010
Published: March 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

BondiBondiBondi

Bondi Camp site
So after getting the car I pretty much left Shenton on his own to sort out "gettin organised" as I flew off to Malta for a few days. I arirved back and took the bus to Bondi, I have been travelling for about 32 hours so was a little tired and looking forward to see where we were camped for the night. Unfortunaltely there are no actual camp sites near Bondi Beach and so Shenton had set up camp on a residential street, but not to worry as the towels at the windows add that touch of privacy! It is actually a great location, Bondi is so laid back that noone seems to mind.

We are litterally about 2 minutes walk to the beach where there are showers (Shenton failed to find these before I arrived so smelled of Chicken Soup) and bars and shops are all over the place.

After a night of "sleep" or was that a sleepless night! We had a run along the beach, everyone here is fittness mad and it reminds me of muscle beach in Florida. For some strange reason when the guys get to the exercise bars area by the beach they
Bondi beachBondi beachBondi beach

Surfs up.
all feel compelled to take off their T Shirts. Shenton went on, and in protest put his T Shirt back on. He saw a bloke doing pull ups who had managed to get his whole body horizontal and parrallel to the floor, Shenton said "I'll have a go at that" and promplty fell off!

We are trying to find a surfboard, they have these cool ones that are made of a softer matieral so they dont hurt when they hit you. Shenton has already been surfing and went out to the big waves with the guys who have been surfing for years. As he asked them, out by the rocks and the big waves, about their boards and catching the big waves he managed to fall off while just sitting on his board, by the time he got back up they had sufed in already.

Played the guitar on the grass, have now managed to master "Hallelujha" and am moving on to "The drugs dont work "so that will be three songs in my repotoir .... getting closer to the busking I can feel it. Shenton thinks it is best for me to wait until we get to
ShowersShowersShowers

What do you mean I smell like chicken soup?
China as he says they will love me, at least I think that is what he is getting at.

Advertisement



29th March 2010

Hello
Hi, Just thought would post a quick note to say love the travel Blog. Helps to relieve the hum drum boredom of work. I could almost smell the Chicken soup !!! Take care Jo
29th March 2010

Nic, enjoying the posts especially the bits that involve Shenton falling off pull up bars and surf-boards. I can just imagine his sheepish look after the event. Keep blogging and posting the pics. Love Atty, Maya and the wug x
29th March 2010

What's he like ...
I can't believe that he hitched up camp on a street!! What is he like. Glad to hear that you are getting nearer to busking - I for one would pay you not to sing, but to each their own ;-) Kids and Ian send their love - missing you both - speak to you soon - keep the blogs coming - Lou xxxx
30th March 2010

Street life
I knew as soon as you married him he would have you on the streets. Thank good you are musically talented or god knows what you would have to do when you got to China.

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb