Winding up in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
December 20th 2005
Published: December 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Yvette's Adventures

December 2005 - Sydney

Goodbye Landor!Goodbye Landor!Goodbye Landor!

Becky, Tim & me - Final moments at Level 11, 15 Blue Street
Well folks, what seemed like a holiday that was never going to evenutate is now coming about VERY quickly! After months of planning with Dom, the last few weeks have seen some big items on the 'To Do List' get checked off!
- Mill Hill Christmas Party - Check!
- Christmas Dinner Party - Check!
- Ticket paid for - Check!
- Finished work - Check!
- Packed all worldly belongings - Check!
- Moved out of Mill Hill Road - Check!

Two weeks ago we had our third annual Mill Hill Road Christmas Party. A successful afternoon all round, with a great turn out of wonderful friends. Highlights included the glorious sunny afternoon, 100 sausages, 4 cases of Hahn Premium Light (will explain another time), first degree burns, glow sticks and George Harrison (it's not a party until I've Got My Mind Set On You!).

Another year also can't pass by without the annual 'Christmas Dinner' - this year at Cookie and Linda's place in Centennial Park. With 24 guests, it was no small effort! 2 turkeys, enough food to feed a small army and amazing decorations - even Santa couldn't stay away! I was very pleased with
Mill Hill Christmas PartyMill Hill Christmas PartyMill Hill Christmas Party

House Photo! Jonathan, Ross, Yvette, Patrick (he's back there) and Turtle
my 'Australian Flag' thongs as my secret-santa pressie. Will come in very handy.

After 6 years, the time also came on Friday for me to finish up at Landor. It's been a pretty epic experience, and a lot of people, myself included, can't believe I've been employed at one place for so long and have reasonably enjoyed it for most of that time! Who would have thought in 1999 that I'd be able to acomplish all that I have. I've learnt a lot.

Friday was a great day, with a long-lunch, followed by speeches, presents and more drinking into the evening. Quite sad to say goodbye to many of the team.

This weekend, Dom & I have been taking it relatively easy. Most of the packing was done by Sunday and the removalists arrived early Monday morning to take my belongings back where they came from... The Nation's Capital!

Until next installment.....

http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_vC.html




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Mill Hill Christmas PartyMill Hill Christmas Party
Mill Hill Christmas Party

Rita, Randy, me & Dom
Mill Hill Christmas PartyMill Hill Christmas Party
Mill Hill Christmas Party

Hello Ladies! Amber, Rita, me, Marnie & Demelza
Christmas DinnerChristmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Ready for 24 guests?
House DinnerHouse Dinner
House Dinner

We love Crispy Beef!
Mill Hill Road BalconyMill Hill Road Balcony
Mill Hill Road Balcony

Sunset drinks with Jonathan, Stephen & Turtle


20th December 2005

who said i wasnt a trend setter?
Glad to see that you are a blogger now too! Sad to see however that you put photos on your page where my beautiful face is obscured.

Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 26; qc: 100; dbt: 0.154s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb