More pictures


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
August 6th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Went surfing for the first time yesterday. I am not very good at all. haha. I'm having trouble standing up. I guess that's the hardest part, of course, actually getting up so you can try your hand at carving & balance. Luckily, I'm not worried as I have literally the next 3.5 months to learn and improve, and the ocean is practically at my front door. Not that I can see it from where I live, but we've been running down to the beach in wetsuits & no shoes from our doorstep. It's that close.

So I think I am going to head off again and try to hit the surf today for a little while, but in the meantime, I wanted to upload a few more pictures from the Bondi Beach to Coogee Beach walk & of my apartment & flatmates. More pictures to come of the Blue Mountains and wildlife reserve.


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

our living room.. our living room..
our living room..

we rearranged a little and the 2nd couch is where the table is now, to open up some space
my room my room
my room

i have sheets now
roommates!roommates!
roommates!

minus clay
COFACOFA
COFA

i'm not entirely certain what these buildings are for.. i think they may be on campus housing but no one i've talked to actually lives on campus & i've never seen anyone leave them.


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0703s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb