goin shoppin


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
February 6th 2007
Published: February 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, I made it to Sydney, SOOOOO TIRED. I slept most of the day and night, when for a couple walks but nothing major, my room does have a sweet view of the ocean thought. The colour of the water is amazing!!! Today I am heading down to Bondi Junction.....to do some major shopping. For those of you who don't know....I have NO luggage!! I mostly need sunscreen and soap!! lol

Advertisement



7th February 2007

:)
Did you see a kangaroo? Are there rhinos there? Last time I saw this when my mom was on you were in Asia. What color is the water? Is it fun going around the world?
7th February 2007

hi guy!!
hey there skylar!! I am going to see some kangaroos and koala bears tomorrow!! I will take some pictures for you! No there are no Rinos here, but in a year or two I might go to Africa so I can see some Rinos there!! I will take some pictures of the water and all the surfers for you too, the water is soooo pretty...just like the movies!! Talk to ya soon. OH, PS....did you think of a name for your sister yet?
7th February 2007

Hello over there! Skylar was shocked and excited to read that you are in Australia, he said "Mom! Rhonda was just in Asia and now she's in Australia! Did she see a kangaroo?" LOL I'm happy to hear that you made it and finally got some much needed rest! When are you going to start taking some photos? I am excitied to see all of the things you are experiencing....(I think Skylar is too!) What did you end up buying on your shopping spree? Oh ya, here's a little useless information that I just read... (kind of neat I thought) Bondi blue is a color name coined by Apple Computer for the original iMac computer. It is believed to be named for the colour of the water at Bondi Beach. Goodnight :)
7th February 2007

Hey Rhonda! Glad to hear you have arrived safe and sound! What happened with your luggage? Did it get lost along the way? Sorry to hear about the delay in KUL - nothin' like a nice hot shower after a few days! The washroom experience is too funny..... welcome to the cultural experience! Hope your having a good time so far (enjoy the Aussie accent for me!) and I'm looking forward to your next blog! Take care!
7th February 2007

hey there, remind skylar to cheer for Ryan "Smitty" for me!! how are the men in blue doing?
8th February 2007

Well Rhonda...Edmonton lost to Vancouver last night....sorry girl...lol Glad to hear you got to Aussie land safe and sound! Can't wait to see pics!!! start postin' them will ya?!?!? LOL! Take Care!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb