Bondi Baby


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
November 23rd 2006
Published: November 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

It feels like I have been here for ages! But it hasn't even been a week!

Yesterday we took a ferry into Manly which didn't take long and what a beautiful beach Manly has to offer. The only thing I didnt appreciate was the flies!! Everything else was great, including the volleyball players!

Didn't get much sleep last night or the night before that however. And no, its not because I have been out late, but its because I am in a hostel and the guys next door are partying all night and making it difficult.

Anyway, we went to Bondi Beach today which was quite nice, but I still really quite like Coogee Beach as a beach. Bondi had a lot of surfers and one day I will take photos but today I was just totally wrecked and couldn't focus whatsoever! Stayed in Bondi for about an hour before we took the coastal walk south to Bronte Beach where we had a bbq! Top notch! They even have coined operated bbq's.

After that we headed down to Gordon's Bay for a spot of snorkelling, but being the wimp that I am, I didn't last long.

All in all, a good relaxing day! And the tan is coming along nicely!

Advertisement



25th November 2006

Bondi Boys
Just where are our photos of bronzed Australia surfers??? I am very disappointed in you Angela!!! :-)

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb