Come with me on a Beach Walk


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Port Macquarie
November 7th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bush TurkeyBush TurkeyBush Turkey

Xmas Dinner ??
Hello all
I wouldn't want anyone to start to get withdrawals symptons if you have to go without my blog for a few days - so I am now trying to catch up on several days without access or the internet or I was too busy living the Ausssie life!!! So you will probably get a few blogs all at once now!!!
Having found my way round in Susan and Geoff's lovely modern townhouse in Port Macquarie, explored the town and neighbourhood on foot, and manoevred the car in and out of the garage I was ready for a bit more exploring along the coastal walk. So drove the car to a starting point and walked from one beach to another via several headlands until I got to a lighthouse and another beach stretching for miles and miles. It was so beautiful and anyone coming to Australia should try and spend some time on the NSW coast. The photos will speak for themselves....and a very helpful bus driver helped me to find a route back to the car ... which entailed walking up and down several hills again. All good for the fitness.
Thank you ,Susan, for geting your friends to rally round..call on me and take me out for coffees. lunches etc. Lovely ladies and everyone so friendly here.
And so to nighttime activities in Port - well I just had to go along to a session of 'Sing Australia' this is a community sing song which goes on all over Oz. Off I went with new friends Maureen and Sue and was immediately made very welcome. They have thousands of memebers - and all just have a really good time singing all sorts of songs - they gave me a shopping bag full of song books to borrow. Just when I was beginning to miss my singing there it was - PERFECT. I'll be back after next week.
House swapping always has its surprises.
Singing went on so late I didnt have time to do my blog. And I had to pack again and be on the road in the morning again.
And so I am dating this the 7th - but actually it is the 10th just to confuse you and me !! So far I am doing well keeping track of where I am - time for a bed count soon!!! How many beds do you think I have slept in so far on this trip ? A prize for the nearest answer.
So expect another update soon.
Much Love. xxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

From the headland!From the headland!
From the headland!

Bloody steep hill to get to top.


10th November 2010

Lovely
Hi Lynne, Its been very wet and windy here and also very cold. Prill is at Oxfam saving the world, and I am at home planning our trip to Oz. today its train tickets in New Zealand. Looks brilliant. Keep having a good time. I like the look of that ice cream. Love prill and Bob
10th November 2010

Bed count
I reckon it must be quite a few beds by now but I've lost count of all the lovely places you have stayed so I'm going to say about 15!! You continue to amaze me with all the great things you are getting up to, may the fun continue!! Much love xxx
10th November 2010

It looks fantasctic. What a fantastic experience, how will you ever recover? Much love Janice
12th November 2010

have enjoyed my beach walk
Had a lovely walk on the beach with you but not used up many calories I fear even on the steep hill. On the other hand I haven't put them on by metally devouring that overblown ice cream either! Am now looking forward to going to Queensland with you, it's the part of Australia I've been to, well the north bit anyway. Keep having fun. Ten beds ??? Sue x

Tot: 0.339s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 26; qc: 44; dbt: 0.096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb