Day 12 to the end


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Coffs Harbour
January 31st 2016
Published: January 31st 2016
Edit Blog Post

We had mixed weather over the last few days of our stay, one moment blue sky and incredibly hot, and then an amazing thunderstorm and lightening shows and still hot, then sunny skies again. But it really is great weather for me as I love the heat and the smell of the rain on the baked earth. On Wednesday as we thought the weather was not going to be too good we decided on a trip to the Dorrigo Rainforest centre and went out on the walk above the trees, well some of us did. I managed to go out and have a quick look around and turned back to the safety of the centre. The boys all went out and it really was an amazing view and really up above all the trees, quite amazing how they built the walkway. We then went into Dorrigo and had a look at the Dangar Falls and the labyrinth there, but we were all too focused on food to take a long walk. We did manage a trip to the Vodka distillery though!!

Hayden has been suffering from an abscess on his tooth and has not had the best time, and on Saturday it ended up with him having his tooth pulled out to end the pain, so this week hasn't been much fun for him.

Pete and I walked along the coastal walk one morning and the views were amazing and we really love this place. Could be a great place to retire!! We all walked out on the jetty (apart from Hayden who was suffering) and along the concrete sea wall and saw a sea turtle and stingray swimming around the jetty. Ben is still on his hunt for fish and he has caught one but Pete made him put it back as it was too small. I'm sure he will keep trying, as he is pretty determined!

I spent the last day lying by the pool and finishing my book, as I don't seem to get much time to read back at home. I am sad that the holiday is at an end, it has been very relaxing and I have loved the beach and the weather. I am so jealous that Pete and Robbie get to drive home in Shazza, and Ben, Hayden and I have to fly back on Monday and it is back to work Tuesday for me. Oh well, planning for the next trip in Shazza will take away some of the sadness of going home and seeing the new babies will be fun too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb