Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
April 24th 2013
Published: April 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

First day at Byron Bay decided to walk the headland, started by getting a map for the information centre as thought this might help, didn't want to get lost in the bush!!! Started on the first part of the path to be greeted by a large green and yellow lizard about eighteen inches long, for once I didn't have my camera around my neck and consequently lost the is hot as by the time I had my camera the lizard had gone on his way so well camouflaged that I couldn't see him. A little further along I reached the headland and the lighthouse. A bit perturbed by the sign I saw with a big snake on it oh dear!!!! I don't like snakes!!! Still un deterred I carried on walking to the most easterly point of Australia. The walk took about three hours so followed this with a rest on the beach reading and watching the surfers. Next day had lunch with Shelagh who had been staying in the same accommodation. We sat and watched the sunset about five thirty and then listened to the drum band playing on the sea front. Lovely day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0743s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb