Goodbye Byron


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
January 19th 2013
Published: January 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Friday night I walked to a small market that was on close to the hostel. A hippy style handicraft market selling everything from gemstone necklaces to natural soap and chocolate mousse. there was also a guy playing guitar, who was really good.
I saw some sights whilst waiting to speak to Maher, not dissimilar to back home in the UK; young girls in skimpy outfits and both young guys and girls extremely drunk. Then as I got back to the hostel at around half 12, I found that 3 of the 7 lads were back; one of which was being sick in the utility sink! Just what I expected from them! The room was so hot. We have a tiny fan that just circulates warm air! There are only 3 of us in the room now though as one guy checked out. I think the others were still at 'cheeky monkeys' club over the road. Yesterday I walked to the lighthouse, which offered amazing views over the ocean. I'm now sat at the bus station waiting for my bus to Coffs Harbour which is due in just over 1 hour Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement








Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb