Day 44 - Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
October 16th 2010
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After going to the supermarket and doing some laundry I made my way down to the beach. I sunbathed for a while but it was quite windy and I kept getting sand blown at me. After a while I went for a walk along the beach which is very beautiful. Further along the beach I found a cove where I sunbathed for a bit longer. After this I climbed up a look out point for some lovely views of the bay.

Later in the afternoon I had a look around the shops. For dinner I had fish and chips on a grass verge over looking the beach which was lovely.

That evening I met Charlotte (from England), two of her friends, a french girl and a girl from Sydney. We all had some drinks in the hostel room together and had a good time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb