Day 43 - Port M to Byron Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
October 15th 2010
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We started the morning with a board walk around the rainforest with a guide telling us about different trees, plants and animals in the rainforest. This was really interesting and great to be in the rainforest! After this we visited a koala hospital which was also interesting but a bit sad to see pictures of koalas that had been burnt in forest fires. We then made our wayto Port M town where we had a lovely lunch, looked in some shops and saw the harbour and town green in the daylight. At 2.10pm the coach arrived and I said my goodbyes and thank yous for the brilliant time I had had in Port M before getting on my way to Byron Bay.

At around 9pm I arrived in Byron Bay and it was raining and very windy. With a very limited map, which didn't show the street I was staying on I had no idea where I was going and so had to ask several people for directions, but I made it to the hostel. I met 'Swanny' from Wales, Fabio from Switzerland and Annie and Ben from Canada. We had a beer and chatted for a bit and then Swanny, Fabio and I went out to Cheeky Monkeys for the night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb