Byron Bay & Scrapbooking,,,Thanks Sammy!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
February 15th 2009
Published: February 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I surfaced at eight and had my morning toast and coffee before Bruce and Liz dropped me off in Byron Bay for the day. My first assignment was a short wander along the beach to the lighthouse which as it turned out, was a longer walk than I first figured! A good hour and aching legs later, I was dawdling wearily back again...before succumbing to old age and collapsing in a heap in the sand. I spent about 20 minutes watching surfers doing their thing...so I whipped out my camera and tried to get the perfect picture! Unfortunately, the Surfers were being very uncooperative by falling over just before I snapped them...I have travelled half way across the world to see them...least they can do is stand up for a few extra seconds!!! Can't be very good can they!!! I have now come to the conclusion that I must be mad as somehow, I ended up playing beach cricket with a group of Aussies for a couple of hours...It was good fun actually though it was very warm indeed...scored a few runs and took a pair of catches...though that's not all I caught...I caught the sun too!! Tonight, Sammy introduced me to the Wonderful World Of Scrapbooking...It's so involved what with busy paper, not so busy paper, colour coordination and design plus of course utilising an appropriate photo...though 'NOT that one Steve' she said pointing at a school one...I thought it was rather sweet and it has great potential!!! My scrapbooking fascination really worries me!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb