West Ballina & Witham Station!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Ballina
February 16th 2009
Published: February 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today, I was awake at seven thirty which meant I got to witness the everyday spectacle of the household early morning routine which is very reminiscent of Witham Train Station as it goes with passengers departing for school and to their respective jobs...even the pets were in on the scenario!!! Having had my morning toast and numerous cups of coffee, I took a wander up to the Big Prawn Restaurant and then across the road to the West Ballina Shopping Mall where I found Farmer Charlie's vegetable shop and better still Alfredo's...yep, a bar...and yep, another opportunity to be worried!. The Bookies is in the Bar...that's surely not wise is it!!! Alcohol Influenced Betting or A.I.B is a pretty common practice in Australia...but I think the idea need to be tweaked somewhat to make it more user friendly and safer for the intoxicated gambler!! Rules such as 'AIB betting slips wording has to be slightly blurred and on the wonk' surely need to be considered. This afternoon, I continued with my scrapbooking...and now the pictures are stuck to my 'Busy Paper' and 'Not So Busy Paper', Sammy was very impressed with my efforts...next stage, additional decorating and wording! Tonight, I witnessed more insanity...this time in the shape of Bruce, Nick and playing five a side football for 40 minutes charging about and sweating buckets whilst I sat in the relative comfortable surroundings of the wooden stands observing the agony unfold before me...Poor Bruce!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb