Hastings to Broken Hill


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Broken Hill
June 21st 2009
Published: June 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Giant Red SeatGiant Red SeatGiant Red Seat

I feel little
We left in the middle of the night, when we were supposed to be sleeping. We overslept the alarm by 1 hour. It took 10½ hours to get to our first camping spot. We did not have breakfast, instead we had lots of fruit - it was yummy! We had to eat this before we entered Mildura.

At Broken Hill at the Miner’s Memorial there was a giant red seat. I sat on it and it looked gianormous next to me. I thought it was a good seat for the Giant from Jack and the Beanstalk.

My family and I went on a mine trip near Silverton, just near Broken Hill. After the tour we went into a little town called Silverton. In someone’s yard I saw a cactus. When we got to a shed, I did not expect much inside, but there were coins like one dollar’s with only the kangaroos on it. Some were on red, blue and green backgrounds. I was amazed.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Mountain behind the mineMountain behind the mine
Mountain behind the mine

Photo of our car and camper


Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb