Blue Mountains


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Blue Mountains
January 16th 2011
Published: January 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The Blue mountains is absolutely stunning the scenery was breath taking. I stayed in Katomba which is the main area and I liked it. One main street with all the shops. Gave me the American vibe from the old days (town in Cars, best reference i can think of) not to busy, quiet and quaint. I stayed in the YHA, which was a nice hostel, but it had a hotel vibe, lots of families staying their, huge common room. I didn't really speak to anyone in 3 days as it was that big and not that easy to meet people, although I hardly tried as I was trying to recharge my batteries after Sydney.

Did some small walks in the bush and as it was unbelievably misty and wet, unsuspectingly there were millions of leeches around. Didn't comtemplate them at all until I saw they trying to climb into my trainers, for the rest of the walk I was constantly checking my trainers flicking them off before they decided to eat me. Saw the 3 sisters which is a rock formation, which looked quite cool and climbed up the 900 steps back to the top of the cliff which was very exhausting as I am totally unfit after jsut eating and drinking, will have to start doing some exercise down the east coast or in New Zealand. Caught up on a bit of reading and have started to read some books by Sam Bourne who is similar to Dan Brown.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb