White Cliffs to home


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


We’ve made it home. After an early start on Thursday morning we finally made it back last night at around 7.15pm. a big day of driving but we got there relatively unscathed. I did my best to ruin it by getting stuck in a big ditch as we were driving away from camp. You should have heard the Bronx cheers from the peanut gallery. Bastards! Eventually I got the old girl sorted but not before damaging her rear end somewhat. Just another thing to fix!

I’ll be spending the next few days washing and cleaning the Mav and doing some repairs and general maintenance. I’m proud to say that I didn’t need recovering at any point but am also a little disappointed that it wasn’t a little bit tougher. That being said, it was fantastic and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Well done to all of the lads, especially Phil and Neil whom I had the pleasure of snatching out of various situations, and a big thanks to them all for making the trip a good one.

Back to work on Wednesday. A fair bit to sort out with the poor truck between now and then. I've got over a thousand photos to sort out too.

All in all, I did around 5,000km on this trip. Time to change the oil! The map doesn't really do justice to all of the detours and windy tracks we had to take, but I have tried to plot all of the camp sites that we had.

Thanks for reading the blog. I hope you enjoyed it.

Cheers

Mick

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb