Mmm... Tasty..


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kangaroo MinceKangaroo MinceKangaroo Mince

I wonder if it tastes good?
So it is my last day in Canberra. In a couple of hours I fly off to Melbourne to see what they are offering a little south. I'm told that they get 4 seasons in a day down there, so I really hope blizzard isn't part of my trip! haha..

Yesterday wasn't a very eventful day but we did go to the supermarket!! Doesn't sound very interesting.. I know.. but.. I did manage to find something that you would never find in OUR meat department!!! Kangaroo Steak and Kangaroo Mince meat!!.. Supposedly, it's very healthy for you. Reading the back of the package, it said that it was high in potasium and Iron and low in saturated fats! Not to mention that it's grown(?) without any chemicals and such in their diet. Interesting eh??

I think perhaps I will have to try a kangaroo burger.. or maybe a crocodile burger. The oz experience would not be complete without one of em!!

Anyway, it's still freezing over here... well not freezing, but way to cold if you ask me. I can't wait to go up north to Queensland and get a bit of the sun and beach that I've been waiting for. Everyone has been telling me it's the perfect time to go there, so I'm definitely looking forward to it.

Besides that I really have nothing to write about, but I will write again soon and keep you updated on my adventures in Melbourne :D Have a good day!

Mylis



Advertisement



4th June 2007

Eat roo!
Hey lovely - Cassie here - definitely try to eat kangaroo while you are in Australia! It tastes delicious and is usually cooked quite rare. Hope you are enjoying your visit to my homeland ... are you getting to Perth at all?
26th June 2007

delicious steak?
Yea I sure dont mind trying a Kangaroo and also a croc steak! So how was it? Heard that the croc meat tastes like chicken meat. Dont know about Kangaroo..maybe like deer meat? Anyway you sound like you are having a terrific time! Take Care! Love Dad

Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb