Apprentissages


Advertisement
North America
July 16th 2015
Published: July 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Boise, IdahoBoise, IdahoBoise, Idaho

It is amazing how some people can communicate different feelings with just a change in the use of light. How, without explanation, you get the whole meaning and even relate to it in a personal way that the artist may or may not have planned. Drawing, songwriting, storytelling, photographers... Some people don't event need words to have you travel with them.
Gravity eyelids-Porcupine tree

Taking my time and being aware of my situation, those are the two things on which I have been working on for the last few days. Slowing down to fully take in the wonders surrounding me and truly understand the exchange when I talk to people. I always find myself wanting to go too fast and skipping words or steps and then regretting it because I am not making myself clear or I am not getting the results I wanted.
Stop wanting, just accept. I feel like I am trying to go faster than the world is turning , spoiling the here and now for the could be and want to be. As stupid as it may sound, the simple fact of trying to pronounce correctly and form full sentences that I am proud of takes me a lot of patience and frustrate me a lot. I feel like a 5 years old trying to sound like a grown up. And I don't mean that the English translation is the main difficulty, I'm getting pretty good at it; it's the communication. MY communication.
I always felt very proud of my french knowledge and my good English. I
The way ahead, map in Craters of the MoonThe way ahead, map in Craters of the MoonThe way ahead, map in Craters of the Moon

All of those tools and symbols humanity as come up with just to make things easier to understand... The hability to properly reading a map is something everyone should have, or work on; get voluntarily lost. I especially like maps that show the geological facts, I want to know which mountain is closer how low is this valley or where does this river come from...
though that since I could read and write pretty good, I could then make myself easily understood. It is not the case.
But I'm working on it.



Funeral for a friend-Elton John


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Queen's Crown, first attemptQueen's Crown, first attempt
Queen's Crown, first attempt

To be understood and to understand in more then one langage is something I aspire to. I want to fully understand people's stories and have answers to my questions. I want to share even just a little part of someone's reality from their point of view. To not stand appart but shoulder to shoulder. So that when the teacher talks or the soul is beautiful, I am standing by and am not left behind or set in front.


18th July 2015

Woho!
Je suis impressionnée par ton écriture, mais je ne le devrais pas... Je te reconnais. Finalement, j'aime vraiment te lire en anglais. C'est une bonne décision. J'ai hâte d'avoir d'autres de tes nouvelles. M'man XX

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb