Sock Hop/St.Patty's Party to The Port


Advertisement
North America
March 25th 2015
Published: March 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Sock Hop/St.Pat's PartySock Hop/St.Pat's PartySock Hop/St.Pat's Party

Friends together
"Help me, I'm falling...." or slipping in my routine. I am so far behind in my blog blab that I've lost count of the dates they all went down. Fortunately, the one holiday: St. Patrick's Day - gives a clue to the timeframe. Whew. Lucky Day. Tropical Palms put on a combo party: Sock Hop/ St. Patrick's Day Party. We tried to dress appropriately. I did a combo of the era with my tie-die shirt (a bit late in the decade but it was all I had) and my green cap for St. Patty's Day. One gal wore a poodle dog skirt...I was so jealous. Green was the color of the night so you couldn't see who was green with envy anyway. Dennis was our disc jockey....right on, Dennis. You had the room rocking. It was another fun night at Tropical Palms. Jimmy and Sam wasted no time hooking up with Marilyn. She always is popular with the men. Elvis was there but stayed in the background.

Friends had told us about another great seafood restaurant called The Port. It was deep in the bayous like Cherry Pocket (Haines City address). We (the foursome friends) wasted no time boarding the
Dennis & CoryDennis & CoryDennis & Cory

Dennis....the best Disc Jockey
black buggy for this adventure. The buggy wound around and around the meandering roads as we wondered what and where it all would lead. Just like the "Yellow Brick Road" but with no Oz at the end...just a good restaurant. We came to an open dead end on some large lake. The environment was cleaner and neater than The Pocket ( a unique place of its own). The restaurant followed in this same style...clean and neat. Life is good..as we consumed great food while leisurely relaxing on the screened-in porch. And they served REAL grouper! Lulu thoroughly enjoyed her adventure. She loves new places and meeting new people. Our waitress became her new bff. I hope you didn't miss these festive occasions due to my lack of organization and time. I take full responsibility if you did. Be sure you hang with me though.....we are going on a train ride next....Wooooo- Wooooo.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Sam Sam
Sam

With Marilyn and Elvis
JimmyJimmy
Jimmy

Loving Marilyn
Lulu is HappyLulu is Happy
Lulu is Happy

With Waitress and Sam
RelaxingRelaxing
Relaxing

Inside & Out
A Great ViewA Great View
A Great View

Lulu & Sandy


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb