Goodbye Party


Advertisement
North America
July 30th 2006
Published: July 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, it's all becoming real.

Yesterday, I had people over to the house and then lastnight was out at the bar with more people. I said goodbye to people who I now won't see for a year.

Thank you to all those who came out. It was a great day/evening.

I'm about halfway packed. Everything except for my clothes is sitting in my suitcases. I think you'd all be fairly proud of me too... I'm not even worried about having enough room for everything!

I'm not gonna lie though, I'm scared. I know that I need to do this though... it'll be an amazing experience that I'm hoping will be the start of so much more.

Thank you for supporting me and for leaving little comments on my entries thus far. It's comforting to know that I still have so many people there for me, supporting me 100% of the way, even if you're not all physically beside me. It means more to me than you can know.

Well, farewell friends. The next time you hear from me, it'll be from Honduras!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Janis and IJanis and I
Janis and I

My dance teacher from highschool :)


30th July 2006

Good Luck!!!
Sarah, I am so excited for you and so proud of you for making this decision a reality. I can't wait to hear all about it. I am glad you had a good time at your farewell bash, sorry I couldn't make it. Traval safely and have so much fun. GOOD LUCK!! If you ever need anything I am here for you! Hey maybe I will make it out for a visit. Cheers!!!
30th July 2006

G*bye
Safe flight my Skillett!! Muah!!
30th July 2006

Good Luck Hun!
Hey girlie....had a great time last night...hasn't sunken in that you are actually going to be gone for a year...I'll miss you....GOOD LUCK.....xoxo
30th July 2006

You'll have SOOO much fun!!
Sarah, you are going to have the time of your life!! You may feel a bit scared right now, but when you are coming home after having been away for 12 months you will wonder where the time went cuz it will seem like you only just arrived. Trust me about the big travel thing, it was the best thing I've ever done in my life my recent travels!!!! You will love it!!! Good Luck, can't wait to hear your updates!!!!!!! xoxoxoxo Pamela
31st July 2006

How I will miss you so
Sarah, honestly, I will miss you, but what you are doing is so incredibly cool and exciting, that I can't be mad. I hope you have an incredible time and that the kids you are teaching are ood children... like me :) Haha joking. But have fun Sarah, I will miss you.
31st July 2006

Can't wait...
to read all about it!!!! Sarah, you are going to be a changed woman and I envy the adventure you are about to embark on. Travel safely, write us lots and don't forget to take pictures of all the latin hotties....Let me know if you need anything..I'm sure Mike won't mind if I tell him that I have to make a quick trip to Hondouras to deliver some toothpaste. Love ya xxoo :)
31st July 2006

Best of Luck
All the best to you and make sure you enjoy yourself. Again this will be an experience that you will never forget. Be safe and keep in touch. Love, Uncle Wayne

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb