RIHLA #26


Advertisement
North America
April 17th 2012
Published: April 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post


• Ivy League trip: Last year I traveled to various places with some of my classmates to visit colleges. We saw New York, Boston, Pennsylvania, and much more.
• Rome Trip: A couple of weeks ago I went to Rome with the school and I feel like I was able to put myself into a whole other culture and way of living. I also saw alot of historical landmarks that interested me.
• Friends: Alot of the friends that I have made here at this school, I know I will be in touch with in a very long time.
• Teachers: Even though the homework is a killer at UIC College Prep. I feel like I have a positive relationship with most of my teachers.
• Band Class: I enjoy band class and I like learning new pieces and performing them.
• College Seminar: I like college seminar because I feel like because of it I have learned more about college and scholarships and I feel that I am more prepared now.
• Advisory: I like the other girls in my advisory and I feel like we are all very close.
• Office Hours: I like office hours because it is a way to utilize the teachers help and get clarifacations on work that I missed.
• Study Session: I like study session because it provides me with a place to get my homework done.
• Teacher vs. Student Basketball/ volleyball game: I enjoyed the Teacher student basketball game because we were able to cheer each other on and it was fun to watch the teachers in that enviornment.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.399s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb