Rihla


Advertisement
North America
March 20th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

There are many different religions that does not approve of homosexual people.Sometimes it may be because of their appearence and personality. I personal believe that god will love anybody. Even if they are not dating the opposite sex. God put them on this earth for a particular reason. The world has not come to that conclusion of why their are homosexual people because they want to bann gay marriage. I once know a family memeber who told her parents that she is homosexual. My cousin parents was furious and upset.

Last year in the summertime, My cousin came out to her parents and told them that she is a lesbian. My cousin went to school up north in Yorktown, IL. There are alot of homosexual teenagers at her high school. My cousin told me that she was afraid of what her parents might say and think of her. The certain questions that were coming to her head: Are they still going to love me? Would they ever accept me?. I was upset because I never knew that my own cousin would decide to turn gay. My cousin grew up in church. My cousin knew that becoming gay is a sin and that whoever is gay will not go to heaven. Even thoughn becoming gay was a sin. I never believe that anyone should be against homosexual society.

Even thought that particular person is homosexual. There is always a reason why they are like that. Many homosexual people have family history. Teenagers or kids may see their mom with a girl and believe that its okay to be a lesbian. A boy may see his father with a man and they would think that it is okay to be gay. However, it depends what a child sees in their everyday life. On the other hand, you have people that choose to be gay/lesbian because they are tired of getting cheated on their boyfriend/girlfriend. Whateva the reason of a person becoming gay/lesbian we should not treat them different from us. They should also have the same rights as us. This world will not be fair if we treated them differently.

Advertisement



Tot: 1.97s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb