RHILA # 23


Advertisement
North America
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I believe in believing. I believe that so long as you believe in yourself, the rest doesn't matter. As a child, I had many people telling me I wouldn't make it, people putting me down all the time. I remember that during high school, my dream was, it is, to play college football at a Big ten school and make it into the NFL. Many people told me to go for it, but not to have my hopes up. Others told me not to bother, a few said I didn't have a chance. But I didn't care. I knew what I wanted to do so I joined the team. Then, I became the captain and one of the best tacklers on the team even though I wasn't the biggest. Junior year, I got the MVP Award. It seemed to me that I was going to get my chance at doing what I want, doing my dream, but then senior year came and after 4 games, I hurt my leg. I was out for the rest of the season after that. So for many people it would be easy to give up and stop trying, whats the point right? Senior year, the big year to do your best, get recognized and get scouted right? Wrong, thats not the point, to give up? When I found out I got into U of I, I committed to the college right away. This was the new door to my dream, this was my opportunity. A Big Ten school accepted me. All I have to do now, is believe in myself. I've been lead to the door, and now all I have to do now is open it. I need to be the one to believe in myself and get myself in shape, gain the muscle weight that I need and try out. And if I don't make it, then it is me, not anyone, but me, that needs to continue on believing that if I keep working until Sophomore year of college, then I will make the team. There is no one else that can push me to reach MY dream, only MYself. That's what I believe in, belief in oneself.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0162s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 983.5kb