Rihla #23


Advertisement
North America
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post




THIS I BELIEVE








Like many people, different situations have changed the things I believe in. When you start growing up you stop believing in magic, in fairytales, and in princes. In tough situations you learn who you really are.

October 28,2011 I was hospitalized. That same day it was my little sister’s 12th birthday. We never got a chance to sing happy birthday. I remember crying and telling her how sorry I was because I wasn’t there for her birthday. She told me not to cry that it was okay. We could get a huge cake and many candles when I came back. She told me she loved me and that she just wanted me to get better.

People aren’t kidding when they tell you one day can change your life. October 28, 2011 was that day for me. That was the day when I started seeing the world differently. I started seeing myself and those around me differently. I believe that it takes one day one moment to discover whether in tough situations you fight or you give up. I believe that family is the one thing that can get you to keep on going. They are the ones that when you decide that its time to throw in the towel that they won’t allow you. I believe that love is the strongest weapon against any illness.

Advertisement



19th March 2012

I really liked your essay. It was really heart felt. It's sweet how close you are to your family because I know I'm not a family person. So this was really sweet. Good job Iri.
19th March 2012

:)
Thank you cori and quentin.
19th March 2012

B3 World History
I think that her I believe essay was interesting. Despite all that has happened her she still believes love is what prevails. This shows that she is strong and grounded.
20th March 2012

rihla 23
Hewo. I really liked your paper and I can tell how much you are close to your family. It makes me wish my family was more like that.

Tot: 1.998s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb