Countdown is on!


Advertisement
North America
February 5th 2012
Published: February 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The flight

The first leg of my trip...... The flight

DISCLAIMER:

So everyone I just want to warn you....I am no writer. I will probably make more than a few spelling mistakes and my grammar will not be spot on but I can assure you I will keep you entertained with all my stories!



I leave in 9 days for Bangkok, Thailand .... ALONE! I leave YVR at 0:15 hours and arrive in Bangkok after a grueling 14 hour flight to Tiapei then a 5 hour flight right Into Bangkok. As many of you know I am a crazy ass planner and do not do well with being unorganized! So...I have booked my hotel already and my train ticket to my next destination.....and the hotel there! LOL I have been lucky enough to be part of a Facebook group for Solo travelers SE Asia 2012. Through this group I have met a bunch of people traveling just like me, solo. So to say the least, I highly doubt I will be alone for long. I already have plans for my first night in Bangkok!

This is all for now. I hope you all bare with me as I count down the days....via Facebook of course! This trip is something I have wanted to do for a very long time and was held back for an array of reasons but now it is time for me to fill my boots with new experiences and new people. I am so friggin excited!!!!!!

Chao for now!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 990.9kb