Rhila 14


Advertisement
North America
January 4th 2012
Published: January 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The 45 most powerful images of 2011

Out of the 45 images i choose 5 that stood out to me.

the first image was 12. (the christians protecting the muslims in Egypt): This image stood out to me because it is said that religion is the #1 cause of war and affliction between people. To see an image where a christian is protecting a muslim is real inspiring. It shows unity despite differences.

the second image 20. (Dog next to the casket of his owner who was a navy officer): when i saw this picture it made me wonder the pain not only in the dog but in this officer's love ones. If the dog was depress i could not imagine the officer's friends and family. He is not the only navy officer that has died. how are other families dealing with this pain?

the third 33. (woman cryingon a road in Japan after the tsunami): this picture made me realize the damage that the tsunami in Japan did not only on the enviorment but on the people there as well. The women is clearly torn apart and the place is completely destroyed. I wonder why she was crying. Was she crying because she lost someone? Beacuse she lost her home? Both?

the fourth 37. (an officer punches a student because students are demanding a new framework for education in Chile): this shocked me because the kids in the picture look younger than I. I was shocked to see someone so young take action. To see young people fight for what they wanted. to see students willing to take that much (violence).

the fith 45. (Army soilder giving high five to a Afghan boy): this picture caught my attention and it gave me hope. I thought about that little boy and his life. How does he view the USA? How does he view us as individuals? It made me think that even though we may be in conflict, innocent people (especially children) should not pay for our actions as a nation. Maybe we need to see the world in the eyes of this little boy. We need to have hope. This picture brought me hope, to think that one day we won't have this war against that country. That the boy's generation may look at us and not feel hate towards us. This picture brings hope for a brighter day, for a better tomorrow. It makes a person think about peace and hope for its visit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb